Kristen M. Nov 16, 2018
This review is long overdue as we closed on our home in July after a tough couple of weeks. Jenna Yost and her team (Mary, Becca, and Mariah!) keep us in the loop with hour-by-hour updates and helped calm our nerves. Jenna went above and beyond as our agent and pulled a magic rabbit out of her hat at the last minute - and we closed. Not only did Jenna help us get a new home in the perfect neighborhood, but she helped us sell our one bedroom apartment $10k over the asking price. She provided us with feedback on how to make our home ready to sell and provided us with great contractors to make last minute updates before our showings started. During the open house she kept us updated on the number of people stopping by and all the comments they had which I loved! While shopping for homes, Jenna was patient and kind and did not let us settle (thank goodness!). She knew when we weren't in love with something and didn't force us to make compromises on our wants/needs. Once we found our perfect home, she took our offer and ran. She was relentless (in the most professional way) and she made sure we got what we wanted in the deal. We hit some bumps in the road but Jenna came out on top - she found solutions and was responsive to our needs and concerns. I would highly recommend Jenna to help you sell your home and/or buy a home. I look forward to working with Jenna again whenever the time comes to upgrade!
Jen + Jon V. Oct 17, 2018
Finally, after all these years, my husband and I were ready to buy our first home! It was an absolute no brainer who we were going to hire as our agents, we have always known that when the time was right, it would be these guys who would find us our home. We met with Jenna and Mary back in March to discuss our house wish list and needs. We thought we knew what we were looking for but we were also open to some other neighborhoods, and they were open to exploring all neighborhoods until we found the right one. Specifically, we didn't know if we'd need to go to east county or if we could afford to stay urban and check off everything on our wish list! Jenna took us exploring several weekends and weeknights a month for 6 months while we looked for our perfect place. She was always so patient with us as we flip flopped and changed our minds about where we wanted to go, and when an offer fell through after inspection due to the house being in terrible condition, she had such a positive attitude and we went right back to it a couple weeks later. When I was being picky she would always say "it's just not the right one! Moving on!" Never one single time making me feel embarrassed for being too picky. She's got the perfect personality for this process, and clearly loves her job! When we found THE ONE, we all knew it. She seamlessly helped us negotiate our deal, even convincing us to ask the sellers for a little more after inspections, which got us several thousand extra toward repairs. Becca expertly handled all the docusign stuff and helped us navigate through the nitty gritty of the escrow, title, and inspection paperwork. Being our first home, we didn't understand anything, and she was patient and always available for us, sometimes for lengthy phone calls or providing us with important contacts when needed. Overall, The Werth Group has put together a rockstar team that made the homebuying process seamless and rewarding. We will absolutely love our home for years to come and have Jenna to thank for it.
Alexis B. Nov 16, 2018
The Werth group is exceptional to work with!!!!!! Jenna Yost has been our agent for 3 years now waiting patiently for us to full commit to purchasing our first home together. The customer service with the whole team is out of this world amazing! Becca was our closing manager who still after closing is available for any of our questions. We also meet 2 other agents along the way Charlie and Mary for things we needed at the house and they all are super genuine and committed to helping find us the perfect home! Im telling all my friends and family about The Werth group. We have bought homes in other places and know a lot of agents but I'm telling you, the service at The Werth Group and Jenna Yost is NEXT LEVEL!!
Carol + Steve S. Jan 9, 2019
We love the Werth Group! We looked for new houses for several months on our own and then with Dave and Mary. We had some specific needs that were hard to find. Finally we decided to just go for it and list our house. Mary and Maryann helped us prep and list our home and we had an offer a few days after the sign went in the ground. We found our new house a few days later. In under 5 weeks we listed our home, sold it, AND bought our new home and moved in, right over the Christmas and New Year's holidays!! Dave and Mary negotiated the deals on both sides and worked out the numerous details. When the inspections and appraisals started to drive us nuts, they stepped in and walked us through with a plan that kept us on schedule. Becca kept us on track with dates and documents. Every time we hit a bump in the road, they helped us past it and we made our crazy fast closing dates. I adopted the motto that "freaking out is not an option". Thanks to our team, we sailed through with minimal freaking out. :)
Veronica G. Aug 23, 2018
Mary our realtor was THE BEST! She was so helpful, so hands on, had amazing communication, and helped us close on our first home in 20 days! Becca also did a fantastic job during our escrow and closing and also did a stellar job. I would highly recommend them to everyone I know!
Jesika F. Nov 16, 2016
I can't say enough wonderful things about The Werth Group. Not only are they good at what they do, but they're genuinely nice people. Being first time home buyers, my fiance and I had done plenty of research on the San Diego market and home buying process. Being young, we wanted to be fully informed so that buyers and agents would take us seriously. We planned a full day of open houses and meetings with potential realtors, but when we showed up to our very first open house we instantly felt a connection with Karen. She did not push us to work with her, but rather said she would love to earn our business and gave us her card. After meeting the other realtors that day, we realized what a breathe of fresh air Karen was and called her the very next day. Karen gave us the respect that others would not and there really were no "dumb questions" with her. She never tried to show us properties that were clearly out of our budget and was available at the drop of hat. She gave us advice, but made sure we knew that she would do whatever we were comfortable with when it came to putting in offers. Once we found our perfect first home, the rest of the Versa team took over and never missed a beat. Becca made everything so easy in regards to the massive amount of documents to be signed and information to read through. She made what we thought would be a very confusing process almost seamless. Between Becca and Karen, we always felt that our best interests were being represented. The Werth Group isn't just a company that will get you into your dream home, but they're a group that will go above and beyond for you. We couldn't be more pleased with our experience!
John W. Jul 20, 2017
My wife and I can't say enough wonderful things about The Werth Group at Douglas Elliman. We loved working with Mary, Dave and Mariah. They worked together to help us find our beautiful home in this very crazy and competitive market! Their persistence, dedication, and professionalism were over the top! We thoroughly enjoyed the experience of the team concept, and can't imagine shopping for a home any other way. Thank you, Werth Group, for all of your combined efforts to make our dream of owning a home come true.
Carl J. Dec 18, 2015
The Werth Group is one of the hardest working real estate teams I have worked with. From the start I could tell that the Versa Team was extremely organized and knowledgable about the Local market. They took the time to sit down with us to explain the process and what we could expect when we started looking.  When we started looking at houses, Jenna spent countless hours showing us properties. She was happy to show us properties multiple times in order to make sure that we were getting the perfect new home.   Even after we were under contract, this team did not stop. The Werth Group was the driving force behind closing on time. They made sure that the other companies involved with the sale were completing their tasks on time.  San Diego has thousands of real estate agents, but finding good ones that care and know what they are doing is rare. I would feel comfortable recommending the Werth Group to friends, family and professional contacts.
Lauren Y. Jun 28, 2017
We could not have been happier with Jenna and the entire Werth Group! As first time home buyers my husband and I were nervous when we began our search but Jenna put our minds at ease and was as dedicated as we were in finding us the perfect property. She was very patient with us, spending many evenings and weekend afternoons showing us countless properties, even going on our behalf when we were not in the country so we didn't miss out on a listing! She was also always available and very responsive when we reached out to her, which was often. Jenna's commitment to helping us find a home followed by Becca's expertise helping us navigate through the escrow process made the entire home buying process seamless.  We can't thank them enough for all their hard work because I am sure we were not easy! We highly recommend Jenna and the Werth Group- they are a fantastic group of people that we will definitely use again in any future real estate transactions.
Nick C. Jul 20, 2017
Mary, Mariah, and the Werth Group as a whole have been nothing but incredible to my family over the course of the last few years. We have bought and sold our first home with their guidance and services and we could not be happier! A pleasure to work with each time we have needed them.
Michael M. Jan 4, 2015
Dave and The Werth Group helped me sell my house. I had a wonderful experience. I had to move to my new job overseas, and they were still wonderful and Becca kept my well informed. They also ensured that the process went smoothly, and my place looked spectacular. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell property in San Diego.
Sean C. Oct 3, 2014
I've partnered with the Werth Group as a mortgage lender on a few dozen transactions and I've experienced nothing but the utmost professionalism and expertise. Working with Mary and Jenna in collaboration with Buyers, I'm continually impressed with their ability to quickly and effectively get their Clients into a home they love. For home Sellers, Dave uses expert skill and market knowledge to quickly and profitably sell homes under a wide-range of circumstances, whether distressed sale or traditional. And, unlike some "Lone Ranger" Agents, the Werth Group have a true support team of experts in Becca and Mariah to assist in all components of the transaction. I've referred many of my clients to the Werth Group, always with great results, and will continue to do so.
Alicia A. Aug 25, 2016
Finding and closing on a perfect home doesnt get easier than with this team!! Jenna reviewed my needs and wants for a perfect home right from the start and was all over the hunt. She knew when it wasnt the perfect match, and especially when it was! I was out of town when the perfect home for me came on the market. Jenna got in the unit and videoed every corner and experience of a walkthru so that I could see if this home was a candidate and make sure not to miss out! It ended up being the perfect home because she truly listened to what I wanted and stayed focused. I know I was just one of her many clients at the time but always fell like I was the only one she was working with which is truly a special trait! The experience continued with Becca who handled all my paperwork and questions. Such a pleasure! Every step of the way my questions were answered and timelines were met. Even great recommendations from the Werth Group on contractors, plumbers, locksmith, and cleaners that I know are worthy if these team uses them. I highly highly recommend the Werth Group for any real estate needs!
Joy D. Jul 11, 2018
We would highly recommend the Werth Group! Kristina, Becca, and Mariah helped us find our first home in Escondido. They were friendly, efficient, and timely. We had a relatively short closing time and they worked hard to get their parts done on time so we could meet that. They respected our budget and don't try to upsell us. All around a wonderful group of professionals to work with!
Debbie S. Jun 26, 2018
The Werth Group is by far one of the most phenomenal Real Estate groups in San Diego County. I have worked with Dave Werth and his group since 2010 when Dave helped me sell my house. The energy and communication this group provides really helps calm the nerves of one of the largest purchases you will make in your life. This team goes above and beyond your expectations!
Jessica + Jimmy P. Jun 12, 2018
AMAZING! That is the only way to describe the team at The Werth Group! I could never thank Dave, Mary, and Becca enough! We were lucky enough to work with them on the purchase of our first house and I won't ever work with anyone else ever again! They made what can a stressful time fun and exciting. From the buyer consultation, to house hunting, and all the way to the close of escrow, I was continuously astounded by their level knowledge and guidance. Even after we closed escrow, Mary followed up to see how things were going. Thank you all for making our dream of owning a house a reality! We could not have done it without you!
Nate C. May 18, 2015
Working with the Werth Group was a fantastic experience. They helped me to sell my house in record time! Dave and Jenna made sure I was completely clear on the process and also wanted to make sure working with them was my best option. Becca worked closely with me on the closing process. Everyone on their team was consistent and responsive. Despite several unexpected delays which had nothing to do with either myself or the Werth Group, they made sure we were moving forward in a way that would best benefit me and often went above and beyond in resolving these issues. Overall, the impression I left with was one that made me believe the team truly had (and post-closing, continues to have) my best interest at heart. I would not hesitate to send anyone looking for real estate agents to this group. They are the best!